2 julio, 2007

New Patti Scialfa album out September 4th

An official press release has confirmed today that the new Patti Scialfa album, «Play it as it lays», will be published by Columbia Records on September 4th. The album has been co-produced by Steve Jordan, Patti Scialfa and Ron Aniello.

Musicians involved in the recording include various Seeger Sessions Band members (Soozie Tyrell, Lisa Lowell, Cindy Mizelle, Jeremy Chatzky y Curtis King Jr) plus Bruce Springsteen (guitar, harmonica, Hammond B3 organ), Nils Lofgren, (guitar, pedal steel and dobro), Cliff Carter (kayboards), Willie Weeks (bass) and producer Steve Jordan (on drums).

Patti wrote the 10 songs on the album, recorded at Thrill Hill studios. Her new album will be presented on TV: September 4th at The Late Show with David Letterman and NBC’s Today, and Sept. 6th at the Emmy award-winning show The View, on ABC-TV. These are the names of the 10 songs:

  1. Looking for Elvis
  2. Live Any Woman Would
  3. Town Called Heartbreak
  4. Play Around
  5. Rainy Day Man
  6. The Word
  7. Bad for you
  8. Run, run, run
  9. Play it as it lays
  10. Black Ladder