Noticias e información en castellano sobre Bruce Springsteen

‘Springsteen on Broadway’ soundtrack set for December 14 release

One day before its worlwide TV broadcast via Netflix, Columbia Records will release the soundtrack for Springsteen on Broadway, the show that Bruce has been presenting at the Walter Kerr Theatre over 236 nights since October of 2017.

It’ll be released digitally, as well as a 2CD set and as a 4-LP set (150-gram vinyl, with a clear plastic slip-sleeve), including the full performance (both the songs and the stories), as recorded on July 17th and 18th of 2018. The advance single, for «Land of Hope and Dreams», is now available at Youtube and  Spotify.

Full contents of Springsteen on Broadway:

  • Growin’ Up (introduction & song)
  • My Hometown (introduction & song)
  • My Father’s House (introduction & song)
  • The Wish (introduction & song)
  • Thunder Road (introduction & song)
  • The Promised Land (introduction & song)
  • Born in the U.S.A. (introduction & song)
  • Tenth Avenue Freeze-out (introduction & song)
  • Tougher Than the Rest (introduction & song)
  • Brilliant Disguise (introduction & song)
  • Long Time Comin’ (introduction & song)
  • The Ghost of Tom Joad (introduction & song)
  • The Rising (song)
  • Dancing in the Dark (introduction & song)
  • Land of Hope and Dreams (song)
  • Born to Run (introduction & song)