Noticias e información en castellano sobre Bruce Springsteen

Roy Orbison’s Black and White Night expanded

The stars aligned on September 30th 1987 for a special Roy Orbison concert at the Coconut Grove in Los Angeles. Roy’s star-studded band included Bruce Springsteen, Elvis Costello, Bonnie Raitt, Jackson Browne, Tom Waits, K.D. Lang, J.D. Souther, Jennifer Warnes… plus the members of Elvis Presley’s 1969-1977 touring band: James Burton, Ronnie Tutt, Jerry Scheff and Glen D. Hardin.

The extraordinary concert, a highlight in rock’n’roll history, was filmed, broadcast on TV and later published in DVD. Thirty years later it will get the deluxe treatment. On Feb.24th Roy Orbison: Black & White Night 30 will be published in DVD and Bluray formats, including unseen rehearsal and interview footage, additional songs and the «secret concert» they performed after the formal show ended.

Roy Orbison: Black & White Night 30 includes:

1) Only the Lonely
2) Leah
3) In Dreams
4) Crying
5) Uptown
6) The Comedians
7) Blue Angel+
8) It’s Over
9) Running Scared
10) Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
11) Mean Woman Blues
12) Candy Man
13) Ooby Dooby
14) Blue Bayou
15) Go Go Go (Down the Line)
16) (All I Can Do Is) Dream You
17) Claudette
18) Oh, Pretty Woman (Alternate Version)*
19) Oh, Pretty Woman
Secret Post Show
1) (All I Can Do Is) Dream You (Alternate Version)*
2) The Comedians (Alternate Version)*
3) Candy Man (Alternate Version)*
4) Claudette (Alternate Version)*
5) Uptown (Alternate Version)*
*Previously unreleased
+First time on DVD
DVD/Blu-ray bonus features:
– Bonus Rehearsal & Interview Footage
– Photo Gallery