«Greatest Hits», now in Europe

A new Greatest Hits package will be released in Europe on June 2nd, right at the beginning of the European tour, following the steps of the US Greatest Hits package that was an exclusive to Wal-Mart stores. The Euro version will feature different artwork and six more songs («Blinded by the Light», «The River», «I’m On Fire», «Long Walk Home» and two live tracks: «Because the Night» and «Fire», from Live 1975/85). Sony Music is also planning a 7CD box called Tour Pack, to be released May 25th. This set will include all the live albums released to date Bruce Springsteen with the E Street Band: Live 1975/85, Live in New York City y Hammersmith Odeon London ’75.

A lot more news are expected to be revealed some time this year, as more projects are underway, including the Darkness on the Edge of Town anniversary box set plus many other long-awaited releases.

The song list for the European Greatest Hits is:

01: Blinded By The Light
02: Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
03: Born To Run
04: Thunder Road
05: Badlands
06: Darkness On The Edge Of Town
07: Hungry Heart
08: The River
09: Born In The U.S.A.
10: I’m On Fire
11: Glory Days
12: Dancing In The Dark
13: The Rising
14: Lonesome Day
15: Radio Nowhere
16: Long Walk Home
17: Because The Night (live, Live 1975/85)
18: Fire (live, Live 1975/85)

Ir arriba