17 enero, 2009

DJ Boss

Sirius Radio Press release follows:

Bruce Springsteen to Guest Deejay on SIRIUS XM’s E Street Radio

NEW YORK, Jan. 16 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ — SIRIUS XM Radio announced today that Bruce Springsteen will guest deejay a special on E Street Radio, the exclusive commercial-free channel dedicated to the music of Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band. The Bruce Springsteen special will air on E Street Radio SIRIUS channel 10 and XM channel 58.

Bruce Springsteen sat down with Dave Marsh, SIRIUS XM host and music journalist, to play music hand-picked by Bruce from his personal record collection. Bruce will share how he discovered each song and what he likes about the music in his commentary. SIRIUS XM listeners will hear Bruce playing a variety of music ranging from folk songs to contemporary music including hip hop and progressive rock.

The first edition of the Bruce Springsteen guest deejay special will premiere on Monday, January 19 at 4 pm ET and will be rebroadcast on Tuesday, January 20 at 12 midnight and 8 am ET; Wednesday, January 21 at 11 am ET; Thursday, January 22 at 6 pm ET; Friday, January 23 at 4 pm ET; Saturday, January 24 at 12 midnight and 8 am ET; and Sunday, January 25 at 4 pm ET.

The second edition of Bruce’s guest deejay special will premiere on Monday, January 26 at 4 pm ET and will be rebroadcast on Tuesday, January 27 at 12 midnight and 8 am ET; Wednesday, January 28 at 11 am; Thursday, January 29 at 6 pm ET; Friday, January 30 at 4 pm ET; and Saturday, January 31 at 12 midnight and 8 am ET.

E Street Radio has featured guest DJ sessions with celebrity fans including Golden Globe Award®-winning actor Mickey Rourke, critically-acclaimed film director Darren Aronofsky, Ed Burns, Joe Piscopo, music producer Brendan O’Brien, Steve Earle, Chris MadDog Russo, Vinnie Pastore, Wyclef Jean, Senator Bill Bradley, Mojo Nixon, Kevin Bacon, E Street Band members «Little Steven» Van Zandt, Clarence Clemons, Max Weinberg and Nils Lofgren.

E Street Radio gives SIRIUS XM listeners unprecedented access to the music of Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, including exclusive concert broadcasts, rare archival recordings as well as insider reports and breaking news. SIRIUS XM extended the run of E Street Radio through mid-2009. For more information, please visit www.sirius.com/estreetradio or www.xmradio.com