Bruce Springsteen releases Magic Tour EP

«Magic Tour Highlights» is the title of the brand new 4-song live EP, to be published on July 15th exclusively through iTunes and Amazon.

This will be a digital download of both audio and video of 4 songs recorded during Springsteen’s U.S. Spring tour. There won’t be a physical disc.

The four songs feature duets with other artists, including «Sandy» with Danny Federici, recorded in Indianapolis the night Danny made his last appearance with Springsteen and the E Street Band.

All the benefits from the sale of this digital EP go straight to the The Danny Federici Melanoma Fund, as all artists, performers, record company and music publishers have donated their royalties. These are the four songs that will be included in the EP:

    1. Always a Friend with Alejandro Escovedo (April 14, Houston)
    2.The Ghost of Tom Joad with Tom Morello (April 7, Anaheim)
    3.Turn! Turn! Turn!
    with Roger McGuinn (April 23, Orlando)
    4. 4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)
    with Danny Federici (March 20, Indianapolis)

You can get the EP at the iTunes store or via Amazon for $2,99. The sound has been mixed by Bob Clearmountain and mastered by Bob Ludwig. Thom Zimny edited the videos.

Ir arriba